Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 705



January 28, 2021 Meeting No. 705

Vitural Zoom Meeting Video and Call-information provided

Dan Montopoli called the meeting to order at 7:33 AM.

ROLL CALL

TCRA Members Present: Kimber Starr, Dan Montopoli, Lacey Barker, Karsen Keever, Meredith Neal,

Terri Scott, and Ian Northrip.

TCRA Members Absent: Jason Kors, Tera Williams, Alex Hogan, and Steve Snider

TCRA Staff in Attendance: Mylene Malabana, Diana Kerin-Tate, Carrie Wickstrom, Felicia Medlen, Erika

Bartlett, Megan Gustafson, Drena Sellars, Heidi Burbidge, and Jason Mejia

Guests in Attendance: Leah Hafterson, Saundra Groshong, Linda Sao, and Kathy McCormick

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS WERE PRESENTED FOR BOARD REVIEW AND DISCUSSION:

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. TCRA Meeting Minutes for January 14, 2021
- 2. December 2020 Check Register

MOTION: Ian Northrip moved to adopt the Consent Agenda. Terri Scott seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADMINISTRATIVE

3. 2019 Audit Results – Office of the Washington State Auditor

The Office of the Washington State Auditor presented the results of the TCRA audit. This item was informational purposes only. No Board action was required.

HOUSING

4. Acquisition Update – Felicia Medlen

Staff provided an update on the Conifer South Acquisition Project, located at 5234 South Warner Street. The acquisition will preserve 32 units of senior housing affordable to households at or below 50% area median income. A representative from Tacoma Housing Authority was available to answer questions from Board members.

MOTION: Terri Scott moved to authorize a 10-year, deferred loan of \$1.5 million at an interest rate of 1% to Tacoma Housing Authority for the acquisition of Conifer South. The loan document and related security

Tacoma Community Redevelopment Authority Meeting Minutes Meeting No. 705

documents will be executed by the TCRA Administrator. Lacey Barker seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER

ABSENT MEMBERS WERE EXCUSED

MOTION: Karsen Keever moved to excuse Jason Kors, Tera Williams, Alex Hogan, and Steve Snider. Lacey Barker seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 8:19 AM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Terri Scott

Terri Scott